# Minutes

#### Annual General Meeting Alberta Taekwondo Association September 26, 2020 – Edmonton, AB

## Meeting Called to Order at 2:00pm by Grandmaster Su Hwan Chung (Chair).

## 1. Roll Call:

The following Directors were in attendance at the AGM:

Grandmaster Su Hwan Chung, Mr. Darrel Pendry, Master Shawn Arsenault, Master Shelley Vettese-Baert, Master Kevin Mejia, Dr. Terry DeFreitas and Master Harvey Strome

A quorum was reached with an additional 13 Black Belt Voting Members in attendance.

### 2. Review of Previous Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting from April 6, 2019, having been posted on the ATA website, the Chair asked if there were any errors or corrections. The Chair declared the Minutes adopted as published by General Consent.

# 3. Chairman's Report

Grandmaster Chung gave the Chairman's Report. The Chair declared the report received.

# 4. Secretary General's Report

Master Harvey Strome gave the Secretary General's Report. The Chair declared the report received.

# 5. Treasurer's Report

Mr. Pendry gave the Treasurer's Report. The Chair declared the report received.

# 6. Financial/Auditor's Report

The Audited Financial Statements for the September 1, 2018 – August 31, 2019 fiscal year were presented. Motion by Master Shawn Arsenault to adopt the Auditor's Report. Seconded. Carried.

Motion by Mr. Darrel Pendry to appoint Lim & Associates as Auditor for the September 1, 2019 to August 31, 2020 fiscal year. Seconded. Carried.

### 7. Tournament Director's Report

Master Shawn Arsenault gave the Tournament Director's Report. The Chair declared the report received.

### 8. Unfinished Business

None.

### 9. New Business

None.

#### 12. Election of the Board of Directors

#### The following individuals were nominated in advance: None

#### The following individuals were nominated from the floor:

Cindy Richardson Kevin Mejia James Rennie Shaune-Marie Hiebert

#### The following individuals were elected to the Board of Directors by acclamation:

Cindy Richardson Kevin Mejia James Rennie Shaune-Marie Hiebert

Immediately after the results of the election was announced, the Board members held a brief meeting among themselves to select individuals to their respective positions on the Board.

# The Results of the Board Position Elections are as follows:

Su Hwan Chung – Chairman Sandy Bowman – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chairman James Rennie – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairman Harvey Strome – Secretary General Darrel Pendry – Treasurer Shelley Vettese-Baert – Coaching Director Kevin Mejia – Technical Director Shawn Arsenault – Tournament Director Cindy Richardson – Referee Director Terry DeFreitas – Medical Director Shaune-Marie Hiebert – Membership Director

Meeting adjourned at 2:45pm by General Consent by Grandmaster Chung.