Minutes

Annual General Meeting Alberta Taekwondo Association April 6, 2019 – Edmonton, AB

Meeting Called to Order at 12:00pm by Grandmaster Su Hwan Chung (Chair).

1. Roll Call:

The following Directors were in attendance at the AGM:

Grandmaster Su Hwan Chung, Mr. Darrel Pendry, Master Shawn Arsenault, Master Shelley Vettese-Baert, Master Kevin Mejia, Dr. Terry DeFreitas and Master Sandy Bowman

A quorum was reached with an additional 13 Black Belt Voting Members in attendance.

2. Review of Previous Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting from April 29, 2018, having been posted on the ATA website, the Chair asked if there were any errors or corrections. The Chair declared the Minutes adopted as published by General Consent.

3. Chairman's Report

Grandmaster Chung gave the Chairman's Report.

The Chair declared the report received.

4. Treasurer's Report

Mr. Pendry gave the Treasurer's Report.

The Chair declared the report received.

5. Financial/Auditor's Report

The Audited Financial Statements for the September 1, 2017 – August 31, 2018 fiscal year were presented. **Motion by Master Shelley Vettese-Baert to adopt the Auditor's Report. Seconded. Carried.**

Motion by Mr. Darrel Pendry to appoint Lim & Associates as Auditor for the September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2019 fiscal year. Seconded. Carried.

6. Referee Report

Master Harvey Strome gave the Referee Chair's Report.

The Chair declared the report received.

7. Medical Report

Dr. Terry DeFreitas gave the Medical Chair's Report.

The Chair declared the report received.

8. Coaching Report

Master Shelley Vettese-Baert gave the Coaching Chair's Report.

The Chair declared the report received.

10. Unfinished Business

None.

11. New Business

None

12. Election of the Board of Directors

Grandmaster James Lo was asked by Grandmaster Chung to Chair the meeting from this point.

The following individuals were nominated in advance:

Harvey Strome

The following individuals were nominated from the floor:

Darrel Pendry Derek Sadler Shawn Arsenault

The following individuals were elected to the Board of Directors by acclamation:

Harvey Strome Darrel Pendry Derek Sadler Shawn Arsenault

Immediately after the results of the election was announced, the Board members held a brief meeting among themselves to select individuals to their respective positions on the Board.

The Results of the Board Position Elections are as follows:

Su Hwan Chung – Chairman
Derek Sadler – 1st Vice Chairman
Sandy Bowman – 2nd Vice Chairman
Harvey Strome – Secretary General
Darrel Pendry – Treasurer
Shelley Vettese-Baert – Coaching Director
Jenny Min – Technical Director
Shawn Arsenault – Tournament Director
Tracy Bonertz – Referee Director
Terry DeFreitas – Medical Director
Jeremy Wilhelm – Membership Director
Kevin Mejia – Athlete Director

Meeting adjourned at 12:45pm by General Consent by Grandmaster Chung.