Minutes Annual General Meeting Alberta Taekwondo Association April 24, 2016 – Edmonton, AB

Meeting Called to Order at 11:07am by Master Froese (Chair).

1. Roll Call:

The following Directors were in attendance at the AGM:

Master Ken Froese, Grandmaster Su Hwan Chung, Master Derek Sadler, Master Linda Kwan, Master Tracy Bonertz, Master Joo-han Cha, Master Shelley Vettese-Baert, Ms. Kaitlin Blankenau, Dr. Terry DeFreitas, Mr. Lane Francis, Mr. Darrel Pendry

A quorum was reached with an additional 31 Black Belt Voting Members in attendance.

2. Review of Previous Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting from April 25, 2015, having been posted on the ATA website, the Chair asked if there were any errors or corrections. The Chair declared the Minutes adopted as published by General Consent.

3. Chairman's Report

Master Froese gave the Chairman's Report. The Chair declared the report received.

4. Secretary-General's Report

Mr. Lane Francis gave the Secretary-General's Report. The Chair declared the report received.

5. Financial/Auditors Report

The Audited Financial Statements for the September 1, 2014 - August 31, 2015 fiscal year were presented.

Motion by Master Harvey Strome to adopt the Auditors Report. Seconded. Carried.

Motion by Mr. Lane Francis to appoint Lim & Associates as Auditor for the September 1, 2015 to August 31, 2016 fiscal year. Seconded. Carried.

6. Reports of Other Officers

- None

7. Unfinished Business

- None

8. New Business

- None

9. Election of the Board of Directors

The following individuals were nominated from the floor:

Linda Kwan Shawn Arsenault Ben Couturier Sarah Spooner Darrel Pendry

The following individuals were elected to the Board of Directors:

Linda Kwan Shawn Arsenault Sarah Spooner Darrel Pendry

Immediately after the results of the election was announced, the Board members held a brief meeting amongst themselves to select individuals to their respective positions on the Board.

The Results of the Board Position Elections are as follows:

Ken Froese – Chairman Derek Sadler - 1st Vice Chairman Shelley Vettese-Baert - 2nd Vice Chairman Lane Francis – Secretary General Darrel Pendry - Treasurer Su Hwan Chung - Coaching Director Sarah Spooner - Technical Director Shawn Arsenault - Tournament Director Tracy Bonertz – Referee Director Terry DeFreitas - Medical Director Linda Kwan - Membership Director Kaitlin Blankenau – Athlete Director

Motion by Master Bonertz that election ballots be destroyed. Seconded. Carried.

Meeting adjourned at 12:15pm by General Consent by Master Froese.